Past Events

2010

October 13-23 - Phuket Thailand leading worship at a retreat for missionaries working with MBMSI (Mennonite Brethren Missions and Services International). The beautiful thing is that my wife is coming with me!!

October 30 - House Concert in Chilliwack, BC supporting my great friend Cathy Hardy. I'll also be playing a couple of my own tunes

November 6 - Concert in Mission, BC supporting my great friend Cathy Hardy. I'll also be playing a couple of my own tunes

Sunday November 7 - New Life Church, Abbotsford, BC 10am service

November 13 - 7:30pm concert in Abbotsford, BC at Highland Community Church supporting my great friend Cathy Hardy. I'll also be playing a couple of my own tunes

Sunday December 5 - Penticton Vineyard Community Church, Penticton, BC 10am service

Sunday December 12 - Chilliwack Vineyard Church, Chilliwack, BC 10am service

Sunday December 19 - Aldergrove Vineyard Church, Aldergrove, BC 9:30am service

Christmas Eve, 2010 - Abbotsford Vineyard Church - 6-7pm, participating in my home church's Christmas Eve candlelight service

2011

January 23 - CD RELEASE CONCERT 7:30pm at Matsqui Centennial Auditorium (next to Abbotsford's city hall). Tickets are now available! You can purchase them at House of James bookstore and King's Music store or online HERE. Would love it if you shared the news with your friends on Facebook, etc.! (my FB music page is here)

February 18-20 - Stillwood Men's Retreat, leading worship

Sunday February 27 - leading worship music at Sevenoaks Alliance Church, Abbotsford, BC 11am service.

March 4 at 8pm - concert at House of James. I'll have a band, and the humourous emceeing of Cliff Prang!

Sunday March 2 - leading worship music at Sevenoaks Alliance Church, Abbotsford, BC 11am service.

Sunday March 13, 2011 - leading worship music and performing at Grace Church, Abbotsford BC, 10:15am service

Sunday March 27 - leading worship music at Sevenoaks Alliance Church, Abbotsford, BC 11am service.

Saturday April 2 - Concert in Victoria, BC supporting my great friend Cathy Hardy. I'll also be playing a couple of my own tunes.Details TBA.

Sunday April 3 - hopefully leading worship music somewhere near Victoria, BC. Details TBA. (let me if you if you have a contact here!)

Satury April 9 - House Concert - sharing the "stage" with my friend Cathy Hardy in Kamloops, BC. Details here.

Sunday April 10 - leading worship music at Kamloops Vineyard Church, Kamloops, BC 10am service.

Sunday April 10 - Concert in Kamloops, BC supporting my great friend Cathy Hardy. I'll also be playing a couple of my own tunes.Details here.

Saturday April 16 - backing up Cathy Hardy at her CD Release Concert - 7:30pm at Matsqui Centennial Auditorium

Good Friday April 22 - leading worship at Sevenoaks Alliance Church, Abbotsford, BC 10:30am service

Sunday April 24 - leading worship at Sevenoaks Alliance Church, Abbotsford, BC 11am service

April 24-30 - leading worship for MB Mission's "Spring Adventure" meetings in Abbotsford, BC

Sunday May 1 - leading worship, and Nancy (my wife) speaking at Alderbrook Church, Abbotsford, BC 10am service

Sunday May 1 - leading worship at The River Church, Abbotsford, BC 5pm service

May 5-6 - participating in the "Songs, Strings and Steps" show called "Talent" - what it's about here. Poster here.

Sunday May 8 - leading worship at Sevenoaks Alliance Church, Abbotsford, BC 11am service

Saturday May 14 - leading worship at City-wide worship celebration in Abbotsford at APA Church at 7:30pm

Sunday May 15 - leading worship at Aldergrove Church, Abbotsford, BC 9:30am service

Sunday May 22 - leading worship at Sevenoaks Alliance Church, Abbotsford, BC 11am service

Sunday June 5 - leading worship, and Nancy (my wife) speaking at Chilliwack Vineyard Church, Abbotsford, BC 10am service

Sunday June 12 - leading worship at Aldergrove Vineyard Church, Abbotsford, BC 9:30am service

Sunday June 19 - leading worship at Sevenoaks Alliance Church, Abbotsford, BC 11am service

Sunday June 26 - leading worship at South Abbotsford Church, Abbotsford, BC 9 and 11am services

month of July - driving to Ontario and back with my family to visit my parents and brothers and their families, and doing some music there and on the way.

Friday July 15 - concert at the church where I started playing music - Orchard Park, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario. Check it out on Facebook here.

Sunday July 17 - leading worship at Orchard Park, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, 10am service

Sunday July 31 - Concert on main stage at Abbotsford's annual Agrifair. Around 8pm. Details TBA.

August 15 - September 4 - joining a 10-city tour with Miss Canada called Ignite The Road To Justice, raising awareness about human trafficking (slavery) here in Canada and around the world. Check the tour schedule to see if we're coming to your area and help spread the word! (We're also on Facebook)

Sunday September 11 - leading worship at Sevenoaks Alliance Church, Abbotsford, BC, 11am service

September 17-18 - Saturday workshop with worship team and Sunday morning leading worship at Christian Life Community Church, Abbotsford, BC, 9 and 11am service

September 25 - leading worship with Nelson Vineyard Church in the morning and a city church evening concert at Nelson Coventant Church at 7pm - FB details here.

October 2-4 - leading worship for Alberta MB Pastors/Spouses retreat in Canmore, AB. Nancy is coming along too (yipee!), with our friends Terry and Ruth Lamb.

October 8 - concert with the Envision concert series. 8pm. Details TBA.

Sunday October 9 - leading worship at Sevenoaks Alliance Church, Abbotsford, BC, 11am service

October 18 - leading worship at Trinity Western University chapel service at 11am.

Sunday October 23 - leading worship at Sevenoaks Alliance Church, Abbotsford, BC, 11am service

Sunday October 30 - leading worship at North Langley Community Church, North Langley, BC, 8:30am and 10:30am services

Sunday November 6 - leading worship at Sevenoaks Alliance Church, Abbotsford, BC 11am service *Nancy Boese also speaking.